Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex Postpones 2020 U. S. Astronaut Hall of Fame® Astronaut Inductions .. @ExploreSpaceKSC #NASA

U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame

The Astronaut Scholarship Foundation (ASF) and Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex have announced that the 2020 U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame induction ceremony and gala will be postponed.

Veteran astronauts Michael E. Lopez-Alegria, Pamela A. Melroy and Scott Kelly, who have all demonstrated outstanding accomplishments in furthering NASA’s mission of exploration and discovery, were selected to receive one of the highest honors in their industry at an official ceremony originally scheduled for May 2020 at Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex.

The postponement is due to the unprecedented circumstances related to COVID-19 and in the best interest of guests and crew members.

A new date has not yet been determined. As soon as we hear of one, we’ll let you know.

About Michelle Snow

Michelle is the owner and editor of CitySurfing Orlando. She also owns, is a freelance writer specializing in travel and entertainment, and has authored/co-authored four guidebooks on Orlando and Florida. She lives in Orlando near Disney, and hears Magic Kingdom fireworks every night.
Scroll To Top