A List of Hurricane Idalia Closings in Central Florida

Hurricane Information For Orlando

Idalia has become a hurricane as it approaches Florida, so businesses and cities/counties have started posting closures and alternate hours.

Counties now included in a declared state of emergency:

Alachua, Baker, Bay, Bradford, Brevard, Calhoun, Charlotte, Citrus, Clay, Collier,Columbia, DeSoto, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Gulf, Hamilton, Hardee, Hernando, Hillsborough, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lake, Lee, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Manatee, Marion, Nassau, Orange, Osceola, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Putnam, Sarasota, Seminole, St. Johns, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Volusia, and Wakulla counties.

To make it easier on you, I’m compiling this list of Hurricane Idalia related announcements that I will be updating as needed, so please bookmark this page until the storm passes. I also recommend Rep. Anna V. Eskamani’s list of Hurricane resources.

Read more

Scroll To Top