Light Up UCF Opens for 2011 Holiday Season of Fun

Light Up UCF, one of Orlando’s annual holiday traditions, starts up this Friday, November 11, 2011, and runs through January 1, 2012.

During the event, the area in and around the University of Central Florida arena is transformed into a winter wonderland with lights, holiday music and rides.

Several times throughout the event, they’re also showing free movies outdoors on a two-story screen. According to their schedule, here are the movies they have lined up (start times are at 7pm, with a repeat at 9:30pm):

  • Friday, November 11 – Home Alone
  • Friday, November 18 – Elf
  • Saturday, November 19 – It’s a Wonderful Life
  • Wednesday, November 23 – The Santa Claus
  • Saturday, November 26 – Dr. Seuss How the Grinch Stole Christmas
  • Tuesday, November 29 – Fred Claus
  • Friday, December 09 – A Christmas Story
  • Saturday, December 10 – Home Alone 2
  • Friday, December 16 – Polar Express
  • Tuesday, December 20 – Miracle on 34th Street
  • Friday, December 23 – A Christmas Carol
  • Friday, December 30 – Santa Claus 2

Santa will also be making appearances at the neighboring Barnes & Noble for photo ops on the weekends and every day from December 16-23. Price for the photo is $12.50.

It’s free to wander around but there is a charge for the rides. There is also a charge for using the ice skating rink ($12 nightly skating/$19.75 nightly unlimited skate and rides pass/$75 seasonal skate pass).

Tickets can be purchased from Ticketmaster. Light up UCF has several group packages, including discounts on skating for groups of 10 or more.

Hours are Monday through Thursday 5pm to 10pm, Fridays 5pm to midnight , Saturday 11am to midnight, and Sundays 11am to 10pm.

For more info on the event, visit the Light Up UCF website.

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...

2 thoughts on “Light Up UCF Opens for 2011 Holiday Season of Fun

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top